About Us » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The purpose of the board is to hold in trust the school's mission for the Brothers of Holy Cross and to govern the school in such a way that it continues to serve those for which the mission is intended. Board members must adhere to their role of visioning, governing, planning and setting policy. Board members are not involved in the daily operation of the school nor the employment of faculty and staff. The most important role of a board is to make policies that ensure the school is administered legally, ethically, efficiently and effectively.

Board of Directors, 2021-2022

Joseph P. Barreca, Jr. '94, Chairman

Franklin D. Beahm, Board Counsel**

Michael Bouche '05

Stephen Breaux '94

Father Doug Busch '75

Dr. Roy Cantrelle '92

Eric DesOrmeaux '95**

Remy Donnelly '95, Secretary

Kurt M. Evans '74, Past Chairman

James Jones III '79, Treasurer

Sister Ann Lacour, M.S.C.*

Ray Lepine '77, Vice Chairman

Neil Ponstein '99

Keith Quick '77, At Large

Dennis Robichaux '90, At Large

Todd Tartavoulle '87

Dr. Cynthia Thomas 

Jarred G. Trauth '92

Brother David Turmel, C.S.C.*

*Richard H. Watson, Jr ’66*

*Provincial Appointment

**Non-voting Members