Class of 2020 Celebrates Baccalaureate Prayer Service and Commencement

NEW ORLEANS—Holy Cross School celebrated its Class of 2020 with the 171st Baccalaureate Prayer Service and Commencement Exercises held July 18 in the Student Center. To adhere to state and local social distancing requirements, the school held two services in the morning and afternoon.

The Valedictorians are Colby Brown and Christian Liang, and the Salutatorians are Ryan DePriest and Robert Spampneto. Each gave an address, along with Student Body President Evan Autin and Senior Class President Matthew Gerrets.

Brown, son of Eric and Chiquilla Brown, will attend UCLA and plans to major in electrical engineering. He is student council vice president, a four-time football letterman, a member of the Brother James McDonnell, C.S.C. Scholars Program, and a member of the school’s debate team. At Holy Cross, he has been the recipient of numerous debate and scholars program awards.

Liang, son of Frank and Michelle Liang, will attend LSU and plans to major in mechanical engineering. He is a recipient of the LSU Academic Scholar Resident Award. At Holy Cross, he received the Holy Cross Tiger Award, the Cox Student of the Week Award, and was a member of the varsity cross country and track teams, eucharistic ministers, Mu Alpha Theta and National Honor Society.

DePriest, son of Troy and Rosie DePriest, will attend LSU’s Ogden Honors College, double majoring in history and mass communication with a focus in political communication. He received the TOPS Honors Scholarship and the LSU Academic Scholars Resident Award. At Holy Cross, he has been a member of the men’s chorus and the drama club, playing a lead role in “Little Shop of Horrors” his senior year. DePriest has been the recipient of the Holy Cross Tiger Award multiple times throughout high school.

Spampneto, son of Keith and Mary Anne Spampneto, will attend LSU, majoring in computer science with a concentration in cybersecurity. He is the recipient of the LSU Academic Scholar Resident Award and the National Merit Louisiana State University Scholarship. Spampneto was named a National Merit Finalist and college-sponsored scholarship winner.

Graduates of the Holy Cross School Class of 2020 are:

Ethan C. Acosta, Evan G. Autin, Leo A. Bache, Aaron A. Barquero, Joseph M. Bazile, Tharon T. Blanchard Jr., Justin C. Borne, Kolby W. Bourgeois, Tristan A. Brigalia, Hayden L. Brodnax

Marlon M. Brooks, Bryan K. Broussard Jr., Bradley T. Brown, Colby M. Brown, Jackson L. Brown, Tyler P. Bruno, William L. Bryan, Nicholas R. Burke, Donnell D. Byrd Jr., Christian A. Calamari

Ryan A. Cannon, Wyatt E. Cato, Connor M. Christiansen, Colin G. Clement, Chancelor E. Colomb, Joshua G. Coy, Jordan G. Creed, Michael W. Crossley Jr., Layton C. Crump, Mathieu G. Cruz

Evan S. Cuccia, Seth J. Dardar, Orlando B. Deffer, Kirk C. Delacroix Jr., Ryan M. DePriest, Cameron R. Doyle, Cameron J. Drummond, Kyle J. Ducote, Justin C. Dunlap, Hoan J. Duong

James R. Dupuy, Murphy A. Ellis, Tobias C. Fabregas, Reece J. Falghou, Evan B. Favalora, Emmanuel J. Fitch, Brenden J. Folse, Joseph P. Foto, Zachary S. Fuller, Arlan J. Gebbia III

Matthew J. Gerrets, Connor T. Green, Kolby J. Gritter, Tyler D. Grubbs, Christian A. Guerra, Joshua E. Guillory, Ryan R. Handy, Riley C. Hebert, Hunter J. Hidalgo, Colin P. Huff

Celven J. Hulbert Jr., Alexander T. Jeanné, Paul J. Johnson Jr., Tyler B. Joseph, Jackson D. Katz, Donald E. Kern III, Tyler M. Kirkwood, Steven J. Kitto, William L. Kline, Louis J. Ladanyi

Jacob M. Lamy, Cayden C. LeBouef, Justin D. Lefebvre, Brandon J. Leslie, Brent J. Leslie, Stephen A. Lewis, Christian M. Liang, Antoine M. Liddell Jr., Jacob Z. Lincoln, Jeremy E. Lindsey

Tyler M. Madere, Sebastian L. Magee, Christian J. Malach, Matthew J. Manzella, Gary J. McCulla III, Lucus M. McDuffie Jr., Mason G. Meeks, Dominic M. Messina, Miles L. Metze, Casey M. Miller

Merrick A. Murchison, William T. Neely, Gavin M. Peyroux, Everett R. Planchet, Ethan O. Prunty. Joshua M. Raiford, Garrett M. Rau, Garrett N. Regan, Joshua L. Remetich, Blaine J. Rocha

Sebastian L. Ruiz, Nico M. Saltaformaggio, Derrick M. Sandrock, Robert B. Schexnayder, Logan M. Schlaudecker, Jared J. Sensebe, Aaron M. Seube, Caruso D. Signorelli, Andrew J. Smith

Nicholas D. Somme', Robert J. Spampneto, Noel J. Spicuzza IV, Kaleb J. Spindel, Joseph M. Srofe Jr., Scott A. Staehle, Collin J. Staub, Trace P. Sweeney, Nicholas C. Syah, Sean O. Tracey Jr., Aaron C. Ursin

Jake L. Vernier, Alondre T. Wells, Connor J. Wensel, Michael P. White Jr., Sebastian Yibrin Marin.


Photo Galleries:

Pat Garin Photos:

AM Ceremony Photos:

PM Ceremony Photos:

Senior Day of Reflection: